This is the "Home" page of the "Mrs. Bramhall - Africa" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mrs. Bramhall - Africa  

Last Updated: Mar 19, 2015 URL: http://wems.westex.libguides.com/Bramhall_Animals_Africa Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Using databases from home

REMEMBER:

When using West Essex databases from home, you MUST enter our SCHOOL's USERNAME and PASSWORD.

 

Africa

"Terrain of Africa." Online Map. World Book Advanced. World Book, 2015. Web. 18 Mar. 2015.

 

Noodletools

In West Essex, we use Noodletools as a tool to create parenthetical citations and a List of Works Cited.

Noodletools

Noodletools Tutorials

 

The Assignment

 

World Book Student

 World Book Student is an excellent resource for middle school research. It contains encyclopedia articles that are frequently updated; these encyclopedia articles were never in print. It also contains some magazine articles, eBooks, videos, recommended websites, images and more.

World Book Student

 

World Book Advanced

 World Book is an excellent resource for research. It contains encyclopedia articles that are frequently updated; these encyclopedia articles were never in print. It also contains some magazine articles, eBooks, videos, recommended websites, images and more.

World Book Advanced

 

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia

If you are at home, you will need to provide our SCHOOL USERNAME and PASSWORD

 

Turn It In

In West Essex, we use Turn It In as a tool to check originality and verify that you give credit to your sources.

 

e-books

To use these eBooks, CLICK HERE and type in the title of the book. If you are at home, you will need to provide our SCHOOL USERNAME and PASSWORD. To READ the book, click on PDF FULL TEXT. 

 Cheetahs by: Murray, Julie. In: Big Buddy Books African Animals. North Mankato, Minn : ABDO Pub. Co2012. eBook. , Database: eBook K-8 Collection (EBSCOhost)

 Endangered Chimpanzees By: Kalman, Bobbie; Dyer, Hadley. In: Earth's Endangered Animals Series. New York, N.Y. : Crabtree Pub. Co2005. eBook. , Database: eBook K-8 Collection (EBSCOhost)

 Elephants By: Murray, Julie. In: African Animals. Minneapolis, Minn : ABDO Pub. Co2012. eBook. , Database: eBook K-8 Collection (EBSCOhost)

 Giraffes By: Murray, Julie. In: African Animals. Minneapolis, Minn : ABDO Pub. Co2012. eBook. , Database: eBook K-8 Collection (EBSCOhost)

 Gorillas By: Goldish, Meish. In: Smart Animals!. New York : Bearport Pub2007. eBook. , Database: eBook K-8 Collection (EBSCOhost)

 Gorilla By: Redmond, Ian; Anderson, Peter; Brightling, Geoff. In: DK Eyewitness Books. London : DK Publishing. 1995. eBook. , Database: eBook K-8 Collection (EBSCOhost)

 Hippopotamuses By: Murray, Julie. In: African Animals. Minneapolis, Minn : ABDO Pub. Co2012. eBook. , Database: eBook K-8 Collection (EBSCOhost)

 Lions  By: Murray, Julie. In: African Animals. Minneapolis, Minn : ABDO Pub. Co2012. eBook. , Database: eBook K-8 Collection (EBSCOhost)

 Zebras By: Murray, Julie. In: African Animals. Minneapolis, Minn : ABDO Pub. Co2012. eBook. , Database: eBook K-8 Collection (EBSCOhost)

 The Zoo Big Book in Discover Series. Irvine, CA : Xist Publishing2012. eBook. , Database: eBook K-8 Collection (EBSCOhost)

 Animals: A Visual Encylopedia by: DK Publishing, Inc. Edition: Paperback American ed. London : DK Publishing2012. eBook. , Database: eBook K-8 Collection (EBSCOhost)

 

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip