This is the "Home" page of the "Easybib Overview" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Easybib Overview  

Last Updated: Dec 21, 2015 URL: http://wems.westex.libguides.com/Easybib Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Easybib Instructions

Easybib instructions 

  • how to download the extension (if you haven't already done so)
  • how to create a project folder for a new assignment
  • how to create a citation for a database source
  • how to export your citations to a Works Cited page that is saved to your Google Drive
 

Easybib Tips

 

  1. Download the Easybib extension

  2. Login using Google Account

  3. Have students create project (folder) during class

  4. Open Bibliography for the project before creating/adding citations (Steps 1-4 are essential for citations to be saved and to be saved in the appropriate folder.)

  5. Please discourage students from using “Cite on Easybib” feature because it leads to incomplete citations. Instead, go into the Bibliography and cite it there. Students will be prompted to provide missing information.

  6. Citations from any “in Context” database and Facts on File database can be EXPORTED DIRECTLY to Easybib. This works ONLY IF students have logged in and opened their Bibliography.

  7. Citations from other databases can be copied and pasted into Easybib.

  8. Images must be cited! New database has millions of images with citations. Otherwise, students should use cite a “Digital Image.” Ask for the help sheet.

  9. Once all the citations are in the project, students can export the Works Cited to Google Docs.

  10. I am happy to show you and/or your students how to cite a particular type of source. Don’t assume students know; each source type is different.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Catherine Spinella
Contact Info
973-228-1200 X352
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip